We are open on Saturdays from 12-4pm!

The winery

The winery

The Bacchus Speicher winery is located in the middle of the Kostheimer Kiliansberg vineyards at the highest point. From there you have a wonderful view of the surrounding vineyards, the wine town of Mainz and Wiesbaden.

The building is a historic elevated water tank that was built around 1900 and used to supply the Kostheim district with water. From the middle of the 20th century, however, it was no longer used and was almost forgotten until it was acquired by the Pietsch family in 2003.

The vision of Antonie Pietsch, the trained winemaker and oenologist, was to transform the building into a winery together with her family.
From then on, the historic water tank was repaired over many years and made usable as a winery.

Today the Bacchus Speicher winery manages approx. 2 hectares of vineyards and the elevated water tank with its idyllic location offers a unique ambience for enjoying the wines in the midst of impressive nature.

 





 

 

 

English en

Das Weingut

Das Weingut

Das Weingut Bacchus Speicher liegt inmitten der Weinberge des Kostheimer Kiliansberg. Von dort aus bietet sich eine herrliche Aussicht auf die umliegenden Weinberge, die Weinstadt Mainz und Wiesbaden.

Das Gebäude ist ein historischer Wasserhochbehälter, der um 1900 gebaut wurde und früher den Stadtteil Kostheim mit Wasser versorgt hat. Ab Mitte des 20. Jahrhunderts wurde er allerdings nicht weiterverwendet und war schon fast vergessen, bis er 2003 von der Familie Pietsch erworben wurde.

Die Vision von Antonie Pietsch, der gelernte Winzerin und Önologin, war es, das Gebäude gemeinsam mit ihrer Familie in ein Weingut zu verwandeln.
Von da an wurde der historische Wasserspeicher in langjähriger Eigenarbeit instandgesetzt und als Weingut nutzbar gemacht.

Heute bewirtschaftet das Weingut Bacchus Speicher ca. 2 Hektar Rebfläche und der Wasserhochbehälter mit seiner idyllischen Lage biete ein einzigartiges Ambiete zum Genießen der Weine inmitten der beeindruckenden Natur.